Sign in to follow this  
CrazyYanmega

Otome * Domain

• Publisher: Palette Qualia, Smile
  • Artists: Tatekawa Mako, Komowata Haruka

Short Summary: Trap deals with pervert, chunnibyo, and a lethal chef in an all girls school.

What first drew me toward Otome Domain was the chibis done by Komowata. I've been a fan of her art ever since trying out Dracu-RIOT. However, I discovered that this is actually quite an interesting VN. For starters, the protagonist is voiced, which is pretty rare. He's very down-to-earth, which foils for the oddball heroines quite nicely. It looks to be relatively low-drama, which is a plus for me. The comedy aspect looks to be top notch though.

My only reservation about this VN is that the facial expressions/poses don't appear to change during voiced sections. But it's something I can live with.

I know you have a lot on your plate already, NekoNyansoft, but if you could consider this I'd be very grateful.

(I'm not very good at making summaries or explaining myself, so I did the best I could.)

VNDB: https://vndb.org/v18149

• Like 1

We don't see that many VNs with a trap protagonist in English. This would be an interesting choice. 

And there's so many deformed CG scenes...

• Like 1

5 hours ago, Tsukishiro said:

We don't see that many VNs with a trap protagonist in English.

I think that's because Otoboku didn't do very well. I'd attribute its lack of success more to the game's age and Caramel Box's art style than having a cross-dressing protagonist, though.

I've gotta say, even though otokonoko aren't my cup of tea, this game looks awfully cute. :cuteblush:

• Like 1