It's kind of ironic to have "mutt" in your name when you identify with cats so much  the laziness, the aloof attitude, the smooth fur.. wait, shit. I'm not furry I swear.

So anyway I've been reading VNs since 2012 (disappointed the world didn't end tbh), and I've gotten through a fair amount of titles in my time. These days I tend to read a bit less, and most of what I finish is short, more experimental or indie stuff - sometimes in Japanese. The most recent thing I finished was Soundless, which I warmly recommend if you're into denpa titles.

I started learning Japanese through self-study; it took a while, and it's still going slowly, because, well, I'm really lazy. It helped that I was a NEET for around 4 years; these days I've re-joined the computing science undergraduate (bachelor's) program I dropped out of all those years ago and it's going... tolerably well, most of the time. I'm just happy uni is free here in Sweden, to be honest.

Given that I was planning to learn Japanese, and got much more aware of translation quality issues as time went on, there are some obvious gaps in my reading list, starting with MLA (these days it's more about the time investment with that one, though I can't remember if the uncensored version of Alternative is out yet). Anything by Ixrec not on my list (I'll re-read Rewrite one day ok) isn't there for that reason, among other things. I don't really apply the same standard to braindead moege like Ikikoi though because I'm probably not going to get through them in Japanese anyway.